Skip to main content

HK Phil x Tai Kwun: Chamber Music Series | Harmonious Clarinet with Strings (Clarinet Quintet)

HK Phil x Tai Kwun: Chamber Music Series | Harmonious Clarinet with Strings (Clarinet Quintet)

Change of programme

Change of programme

15 APR 2019
Mon 7:30pm
JC Cube, Tai Kwun

For ages 6 and above

House Programme  

Venue Information

Get Direction  


Ticket enquiries 3761 6661


MOZARTClarinet Quintet in A major, K. 581
GERSHWIN“It Ain't Necessarily So” from Porgy and Bess
GERSHWIN“Summertime” from Porgy and Bess
WEBERClarinet Quintet in B-flat, op. 34


The Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra proudly presents the first chamber music series in Tai Kwun, the hottest historic heritage-cum-cultural landmark. Six evening chamber concerts will be held between February and June 2019. The programme is specially curated by the Artistic Planning Director Fung Lam and the HK Phil players, to reveal a wide range of musical spectrum and showcase the possibilities of chamber music combination. We hope to bring a new perspective to the audience, a series of authentic chamber music concerts.

Warm Reminder: Concert runs for approx. 70 minutes without interval.


Change of programme

At the request of the soloists, the repertoire of the concerts will be changed from Finzi's Five Bagatelles to Gershwin's “It Ain't Necessarily So” and “Summertime” from Porgy and Bess.


By presenting the ticket/ ticket stub* of any performance of HK Phil x Tai Kwun: Chamber Music Series at the URBTIX outlets, patrons can enjoy a 10% off discount in purchasing the standard tickets of the following concerts: Leonard Slatkin-Eton College Chapel Choir/ JAAP-Mozart/ Quotation of Dream/ Osmo Vanska - Finnish Adventure

*Each ticket/ticket stub can enjoy the 10% discount once





  • Ticket | $200 (Adult)
    $150 (Full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 and above, and people with disabilities and their minders

Please switch off you mobile phone and any other beeping device before the concert. Except with permission from the management, record, filming and photography are not allowed. If the music contains more than one movement, kindly reserve your applause until the end of the entire work.