跳至主內容

特別消息

大古股份有限公司

史安祖

首席單簧管

史安祖

「……他是我聽過其中一位最出色的樂手……能媲美頂尖的樂手。」 

祖利‧杜賓斯,《號角曲雜誌》

 

享負盛名的單簧管演奏家史安祖,經常擔任獨奏者和客席講師,足跡遍及世界四大洲。現為港樂首席單簧管,史安祖曾灌錄貝爾曼和史達拉汶斯基的獨奏作品,也曾演出協奏曲超過70次,曲目包括奧斯卡金像獎得獎作曲家柯利吉亞諾的單簧管與樂團協奏曲,史安祖更曾獲柯利吉亞諾親自指導。 

 

史安祖重要的協奏曲演出,包括分別與主要莫扎特樂團(美國)和新加坡交響樂團合作,也曾為柯普蘭從未出版的原版單簧管協奏曲作澳洲及亞洲首演。史安祖也有灌錄唱片,包括首張獨奏會唱片《HOT》,以及最新專輯《烏木與象牙》(拿索斯發行)。

 

史安祖熱心教育,經常獲邀到耶魯大學、悉尼音樂學院、英國皇家音樂學院(倫敦)、北京中央音樂學院等學府講學。史安祖最近於四川、台灣、立陶宛、紐西蘭完成協奏曲首演,並於2019年7月在澳洲完成一系列獨奏會/大師班。未來演出包括:在梵志登指揮下演出多首協奏曲;與香港愛樂團合作演出史特勞斯的二重小協奏曲;以及於2020年美國內華達州里諾市的單簧管音樂節中獻藝。

 

史安祖畢業於茱莉亞音樂學院,現為布菲-克林龐藝術家,並兼任Vandoren及Ishimori產品的代言人。史安祖是首位生於美國而在北韓演出的音樂家。

 

史安祖極富冒險精神,既曾遠赴印度修行,又往紐西蘭體驗「笨豬跳」,並曾與世界網球冠軍麥根萊對壘(結果史安祖落敗)。
 

 

返回

Skip to main content
SWIRE

Andrew Simon

Principal Clarinet

Andrew Simon

"...he is one of the finest players I’ve heard ...competitive with the best of the best.”  
- Jerry Dubins, Fanfare Magazine

 

Acclaimed clarinettist Andrew Simon has appeared as soloist and guest lecturer on four continents. As Principal Clarinettist of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Andrew has recorded solo works by Baermann and Stravinsky and has performed concerti over 70 times, including John Corigliano's Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra which he studied with the Academy Award-winning composer. 


Among his notable performances are those with the Mainly Mozart Orchestra (US), the Singapore Symphony, as well as giving the Australian and Asian premieres of the original, unpublished version of Copland’s Concerto. In addition, his recital CDs include “HOT” and his new release, “Ebony and Ivory,” for NAXOS Recordings.

 

As guest lecturer, he frequents institutions such as Yale University, the Sydney Conservatorium, the Royal College of Music in London and the Central Conservatory in Beijing.  Having recently given his Sichuan, Taiwan, Lithuanian and New Zealand concerto debuts, Andrew also completed his Australian recital/masterclass tour of Australia in July 2019. Upcoming projects include concertos with Jaap Van Zweden, Richard Strauss Duet-Concertino with The SAR Philharmonic and a featured programme for Clarinetfest 2020 in Reno, Nevada.

 

A graduate of The Juilliard School, Andrew is a Buffet-Crampon, Vandoren and Ishimori artist. He is also the first American-born musician to perform in North Korea. 

 

Away from music, his adventurous streak has taken him to an ashram in India, a bungy jump in New Zealand and a tennis match against John McEnroe (he lost).

 

Back