跳至主内容
大古股份有限公司

许致雨

乐团第二副首席

许致雨

许致雨自2010年起加入香港管弦乐团,现为香港管弦乐团的乐团第二副首席。许致雨出生於香港,在加拿大长大。他17岁时在加拿大音乐大赛赢得他第一个重要奖项。其后,他负笈美国,在印第安纳大学师随福克斯和舒高尼高娃,并获得音乐学士和硕士学位。在印第安纳大学就读期间,他赢得了布拉姆斯小提琴协奏曲比赛并与印第安纳大学乐团合作演出。

在美国,他曾担任特雷霍特交响乐团的助理乐团首席和客席乐团首席,以及卡梅尔交响乐团的客席乐团首席。他也曾担任哥伦布印第安纳爱乐乐团的齐奏小提琴手。

许致雨获艾逊巴赫委任为石荷州节庆管弦乐团助理乐团首席,与钢琴家郎朗一起在北美进行为期一个月的23场巡回演出。他於2007年首次获艾逊巴赫委任为助理乐团首席,第二年更被选为乐团首席,和乐团到匈牙利、丹麦、巴西、德国等地作巡回演出,并与世界知名的指挥家合作,当中包括:比奥斯达、比力尼俄夫、贺格活特、费沙等。

在回港加入香港管弦乐团之前,他在柏林汉斯艾斯勒音乐学院跟随巴列夏和霍克勒教授进修。

作为一名活跃的室内乐演奏家,许致雨曾与世界各地杰出的音乐家合作,例如:林昭亮、史达嘉、堤刚、卡尔、格列布维奇、金宝尔、瓦兹等。

许致雨也是一位富热诚的音乐教育家,最初被任命为印第安纳大学少数的小提琴教职员之一;他现任香港浸会大学音乐系以及香港科技大学的兼职教员。

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-03-27

The Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audiences, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. Like most cultural organisations, we have made major adjustments to our regular activities in order to accommodate these exceptional circumstances. 

We continue to liaise closely with our performance partners and venues to ensure appropriate arrangements for the remainder of our 2019/20 season. Please visit our website and Facebook page for relevant announcements. 

We very much look forward to seeing you in our concert hall in the near future, sharing our exceptional music-making and the energy that you, our audience, brings to each performance. In the meantime, stay home and stay well.
SWIRE

Anders Hui

Second Associate Concertmaster

Anders Hui

Currently the Second Associate Concertmaster of the HK Phil, Anders Hui joined the orchestra in 2010. He was born in Hong Kong and raised in Canada, where he won his first major competition – the Canadian Music Competition – at the age of 17. He then went to the US where he received his Master and Bachelor degrees from Indiana University Jacob school of Music, where he studied with Mauricio Fuks and Nelli Shkolnikova. Whilst at Indiana University he won the Brahms Violin Concerto Competition and performed with the IU Philharmonic Orchestra.

In America he was the Assistant Concertmaster and interim Concertmaster for Terre Haute Symphony Orchestra as well as guest Concertmaster in Carmel (IN) Symphony Orchestra. He was also Tutti Violin of the Columbus Indiana Philharmonic.

Hui was invited by Christoph Eschenbach to be the Assistant Concertmaster for the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival Orchestra, performing with soloist Lang Lang in a month-long 23-concert tour across North America. He was first chosen by Eschenbach as Assistant Concertmaster in 2007, and the following year as Concertmaster. This involved tours around Hungary, Denmark, Brazil and Germany. With this orchestra he also had an opportunity to work with other world renowned conductors including Herbert Blomstedt, Mikhail Pletnev, Christopher Hogwood and Ivan Fischer.

Before returning to Hong Kong and joining the HK Phil, Hui undertook further studies in Germany with Kolja Blacher and Michael Vogler, professors from Hanns Eisler School of Music in Berlin.

An active chamber musician, Hui has worked with many world renowned musicians including Cho-Liang Lin, János Starker, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, Alex Kerr, Yuval Gotlibovich, James Campbell, and André Watts.

He is also a dedicated educator, and was first appointed as one of a few Violin Associate Instructors at Indiana University. He is currently an adjunct faculty member at the Music Department of the Hong Kong Baptist University and the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

 

Back