跳至主內容

特別消息

2020-05-15

鑑於2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,以及全球跨境商旅安排尚不明朗等因素,香港管弦樂團(港樂)與巡演主辦機構、演出場地和相關伙伴商討後,原定於2020年稍後時間舉行之港樂日韓巡演因而取消。

港樂、音樂總監梵志登、董事局成員及行政人員一向把觀眾、樂師和員工的健康與安全放在首位。我們真切希望港樂的家園和世界各地能積極克服目前的挑戰。港樂及其音樂總監梵志登都非常期待能夠於不久將來為日本和韓國觀眾呈獻美樂。
 
港樂感謝日本和韓國的主辦機構、各表演場地及贊助商的支持。
 
相關音樂會的持票觀眾,請留意有關場地於網站公布的票務安排。
大古股份有限公司
文嘉棋博士

文嘉棋是香港跨學科的古脊椎動物學家。他於2006年考獲倫敦大學學院地質學科學學士學位;之後考取地質科學(古生物學)科學碩士學位。他繼而展開博士研究,題目為「恐龍尾巴的演化和生物力學」,師隨厄保羅教授和哈約翰教授,於2012年完成。


他主要的研究領域是恐龍的演化,特別是鳥類和飛翔的起源,還有化石影像技術,以及脊椎動物的演化生物力學。他的工作涵蓋在中國以至美國、阿根廷各地挖掘和研究化石。


他是香港大學地球科學系古脊椎所研究主管,帶領最新的科研項目,致力培訓新一代的世界級古生物學家。他是香港大學得獎網上免費課程《恐龍的生態系統》的製作者和導師。


文嘉棋博士自幼喜歡古典音樂。從莫扎特到孟德爾遜到穆索斯基的音樂,都讓他著迷不已,令他產生強烈的想像和情感。能夠參與「恐龍音樂之旅」音樂會,對他來說是很特別的經驗,因為他最初是港樂──大提琴首席鮑力卓到訪他中學──而接觸到古典音樂。他盼望這場音樂會能幫助年輕聽眾去發現古典音樂的奇妙,就如古典音樂對他的影響一樣。
 

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE

Dr Michael Pittman

Dr Michael Pittman

Michael Pittman is a multi-disciplinary vertebrate palaeontologist from HK. He earned a BSc in geology from University College London in 2006 before progressing to an MSc in Geoscience (Palaeobiology) in 2007. He pursued a PhD on “The Evolution and Biomechanics of Dinosaurian Tails” with Prof. Paul Upchurch and Prof. John R Hutchinson, completing it in 2012.
 
His primary research interests are the evolution of dinosaurs, particularly the origins of birds and flight, as well as fossil imaging techniques and the evolutionary biomechanics of vertebrates. His work involves excavating and studying fossils from around the world including mainland China and further afield in the US and Argentina.
 
He leads HKU’s Vertebrate Palaeontology Laboratory in the Department of Earth Sciences, where they conduct cutting-edge research and train the next generation of world-class palaeontologists. He produces and instructs the award-winning free HKU online course Dinosaur Ecosystems.

 

He has had a lifelong interest in classical music. From Mozart to Mendelssohn to Mussorgsky, he is constantly amazed by its power to conjure strong imagery and emotions. Helping to prepare this programme has been a very special experience for him, as some of his earliest exposure to classical music involved the HK Phil -- a visit by principal cellist Richard Bamping to his local secondary school. He hopes today’s concert can help to encourage younger listeners to discover the wonders of classical music, just as his experiences did for him.
 

 

 

Back