跳至主內容
大古股份有限公司

莫思卓

聯合首席小號

莫思卓

莫思卓於2005年,自皇家音樂學院(倫敦)、曼克頓音樂學院畢業及於英國皇家音樂學院完成研究生課程度,隨即受艾度.迪華特之聘加入香港管弦樂團小號部。莫思卓師承史密夫、郭尼、蘇利雲、白靈士頓、阿茲白特、史萊爾和華特臣。

莫思卓生於音樂世家,八歲於沃辛救世軍銅管樂隊跟隨父親學習吹奏短號,後來他更達成兒時志願,成為救世軍國際員工樂隊的一分子。後來加入布萊頓青少年管弦樂團,初嘗於管弦樂團演奏小號。

他曾以客席首席小號身份與多個樂團合作演出,包括首爾愛樂樂團、新加坡交響樂團、哈雷管弦樂團、阿爾斯特樂團、馬來西亞愛樂樂團、澳門樂團等。


莫思卓分別於香港演藝學院、香港浸會大學和香港中文大學任教。他曾於新加坡楊秀桃音樂學院,以及泰國藝術大學和甘拉雅妮音樂學院擔任客席老師。

2013年獲頒「皇家音樂學院副院士」榮銜,表揚他作為畢業生「在音樂專業做出重大貢獻」。

 

返回

推薦音樂會

Skip to main content
SWIRE

Christopher Moyse

Co-Principal Trumpet

Christopher Moyse

Christopher Moyse was appointed to the trumpet section of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra by Edo de Waart in 2005, following his studies at the Royal College of Music, Manhattan School of Music and Royal Academy of Music. His trumpet professors included Malcolm Smith, Andrew Crowley, Robert Sullivan, Paul Beniston, Paul Archibald, Howard Snell and James Watson.

Born into a musical family, Christopher began cornet lessons with his father. He played with the Worthing Salvation Army brass band and went on to become a member of the International Staff Band. Early exposure to orchestral playing came through membership in the Brighton Youth Orchestra.


He has performed as guest principal trumpet with several other orchestras including the Seoul Philharmonic, Singapore Symphony, Hallé Orchestra, Ulster Orchestra, Malaysian Philharmonic and Macau Orchestra, .

As a teacher he serves on the faculties of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, Hong Kong Baptist University and the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He has also worked with students at the Yong Siew Toh Conservatory in Singapore, Silpakorn University and the Princess Galyani Vadhana Institute of Music. 

Christopher is an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music (ARAM), an award given to “former students who have made a significant contribution to the music profession.”

 

Back

You may also like