跳至主內容

特別消息

大古股份有限公司
陳怡君

陳怡君於台灣台中出生,就讀於美國寇蒂斯音樂學院。她自2004年起加入成為香港管弦樂團成員,2008年起在浸會大學出任特邀講師。她師隨Felix Galimiar學習室樂,並有幸跟隨來自Juilliard、Guarneri、Emerson和Cleveland弦樂四重奏的成員學習。於寇蒂斯音樂學院畢業後,她前往波士頓大學攻讀碩士學位。

 

陳氏擁有豐富的管弦樂團經驗。她於1994年至1997年期間出任台灣青年交響樂團的首席大提琴,並與馬友友一起參與亞洲青年管弦樂團的巡演。1999年,她隨寇蒂斯交響樂團和小提琴家安蘇菲‧慕達,在指揮André Previn帶領下,於歐洲進行巡迴演出。陳氏曾為波士頓交響樂團的首席大提琴,並於2004年參加於日本舉行的太平洋音樂節。

 

除了音樂,陳氏熱衷於精油治療和義工服務。她於「Better Health Better Life」精油治療課程中獲得優等成績,並受邀為第一屆和第二屆全球華人線上精油研討會的主講人之一。 陳氏最近成為香港台灣新女性協會(慈善組織)的董事之一,並參與義工服務。
 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

The main authorised sales platform for HK Phil concert tickets is Urbtix. Selected programmes will also be available at POPTICKET and/or ticketflap. Please refer to individual concert webpage at HK Phil website for details. Any person presenting unofficial ticket or replicated ticket will be denied entry.
SWIRE
Chen Yi-chun

Yi-chun Chen was born in Taichung, Taiwan, and studied at the Curtis Institute of Music in the USA. She has been a member of the Hong Kong Philharmonic since 2004, and an Adjunct Lecturer at the Baptist University since 2008. She studied chamber music with Felix Galimiar, and had the opportunity to learn from members of the Juilliard, Guarneri, Emerson, and Cleveland string quartets. After graduating from The Curtis Institute, she pursued her master’s degree at Boston University. 

 

Chen has a rich orchestral experience. She was principal cellist of the Taiwan Symphony Youth Orchestra from 1994 to 1997, and participated in an Asian Youth Orchestra tour with Yo Yo Ma. In 1999 she performed on tour with the Curtis Symphony Orchestra under conductor André Previn and violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter in Europe. She was also principal cellist of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, and in 2004 took part in the Pacific Music Festival in Japan.

 

Apart from music, Chen is fond of Aromatherapy and volunteer service. She has received Distinction in Better Health Better Life Aromatherapy Course and was invited to be one of the speakers in First and Second Chinese Online Essential Oil Symposium. Chen recently became one of the directors of the Hong Kong Taiwan New Women’s Association (Charity Organisation) and participates in volunteer service.
 

 

Back