跳至主內容
大古股份有限公司
Melvyn Tan 陳萬榮

鋼琴家陳萬榮在1956年於新加坡出生,現居倫敦,早年於曼奴軒音樂學院和皇家音樂學院接受訓練。

陳萬榮在國際樂壇享負盛名,是一位多才多藝的鍵盤演奏家。他為重新認識他的樂器,不惜遠赴發源地作考察,以推動古鋼琴演奏及早期音樂復古演奏享譽樂界。他與諾靈頓爵士經常合作,其中最具代表性的要數:由EMI發行的貝多芬及莫扎特鋼琴協奏曲大碟,以及與諾靈頓爵士創辦的倫敦古典演奏家樂團巡迴歐洲演出,演出用的是貝多芬生前使用的–1817年「樂活」鋼琴。

陳萬榮現時以古鋼琴及現代鋼琴演奏,對法國鋼琴作品特別鍾情,並為古典及前浪漫時期曲目的專家。他演繹的全套貝多芬協奏曲及奏鳴曲、莫扎特奏鳴曲、德布西前奏曲及蕭邦前奏曲廣獲好評。他的足跡遍及世界各音樂殿堂,如倫敦威格摩音樂廳、皇家節慶音樂廳、紐約林肯中心、維也納音樂廳和金色大廳、阿姆斯特丹皇家音樂廳、以及薩爾茨堡、愛丁堡和倫敦史比托菲爾德音樂節等演出。

由海頓到梅湘等不同時期的室樂及藝術歌曲,在陳萬榮的曲目中都佔重要地位。他現時與大提琴家莊士敦、鋼琴家包提咸及大提琴家依瑟利斯緊密合作﹝他曾與依瑟利斯合作灌錄全套孟德爾遜大提琴作品﹞。

2011年1月,陳萬榮回到家鄉新加坡,在新加坡濱海藝術中心音樂廳演出,觀眾反應熱烈,全院滿座。展望未來,他希望能夠經常返國演出,並與年青新加坡藝術家分享經驗。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE
Melvyn Tan

Born in Singapore in 1956, Melvyn Tan lives in London, his home since he arrived at an early age to study at the Yehudi Menuhin School and Royal College of Music.

Tan has built a formidable international reputation as a versatile keyboard player. He travelled to the origins of his instrument to rediscover it, and in doing so he earned worldwide acclaim as a leading exponent of the fortepiano and the broader ‘early music movement’. His collaboration with Sir Roger Norrington produced a number of landmark recordings and performances, including the Beethoven and Mozart piano concertos for EMI, and a European tour with the London Classical Players on Beethoven’s very own 1817 ‘Broadwood’ piano.

Today, Melvyn Tan performs on both the fortepiano and modern piano. Passionate about the French repertoire and an expert in the Classical and pre-Romantic periods, he has won critical acclaim for his complete cycles of the Beethoven concertos and sonatas, Mozart sonatas, Debussy préludes and Chopin préludes. A well-travelled musician, his visits have frequently brought him to world class venues including London’s Wigmore Hall and Royal Festival Hall, New York’s Lincoln Centre, Vienna’s Konzerthaus and Musikverein, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw and festivals such as Salzburg, Edinburgh and Spitalfields.

Chamber music and Lieder, from Haydn to Messiaen, hold an important place in Tan’s repertoire. Some of his current partners include cellists Guy Johnston, pianist Ronald Brautigam and Steven Isserlis (with whom he has recorded the complete Mendelssohn works for cello).

Melvyn Tan was welcomed back in his home country in January 2011. The result was a sold out audience at the Esplanade Hall. He now looks forward to returning regularly for further performances as well as sharing his experience with the younger generations of Singaporean artists.

 

 

Back