跳至主内容

特别消息

大古股份有限公司
吴怀世

国际乐坛备受瞩目的香港指挥家吴怀世,自28岁起获任为韩国首尔爱乐乐团首位外籍副指挥,是该乐团史上最年轻的指挥家。他曾获奖於德国马勒指挥大赛、德国苏提爵士国际指挥大赛、法国斯维特兰诺夫国际指挥大赛、以及美国阿斯本音乐节指挥大奖。他亦是香港马勒乐团的创办人及艺术总监。

 

吴怀世与首尔爱乐乐团的乐季音乐会首演获得一致好评,《韩国联合新闻社》形容他指挥肖斯塔科维奇交响曲「仿若指挥家为肖斯塔科维奇本人」。他随即获首尔爱乐乐团邀请指挥多个乐季音乐会等重要演出,更於2019年和2020年带领乐团在首尔艺术中心音乐节作开幕演出。韩国一流乐团如KBS广播交响乐团、韩国交响乐团、富川爱乐乐团及京畿道爱乐乐团等,亦频常邀请他作客席指挥。

 

在欧洲,吴怀世曾与多个著名乐团合作,其中包括苏黎世音乐厅管弦乐团、柏林德意志交响乐团、法国广播爱乐乐团、丹麦国家交响乐团和BBC苏格兰交响乐团等。在法兰克福旧歌剧院之新年音乐会中,他指挥史克里亚宾的《狂喜之诗》获得《法兰克福评论报》以「完美的狂喜」作报导主题,并赢得了全场观众起立鼓掌。

 

作为一位长笛好手,吴怀世毕业於巴黎及瑞士洛桑高等音乐学院,他曾以独奏身份到世界各地巡回演出,更与法国里昂歌剧院芭蕾舞团以客席长笛独奏身份合作。及后,他获苏格兰皇家音乐学院颁发全额奖学金取得指挥硕士学位,并受推荐到柏林艺术大学深造指挥。他亦曾被挑选到美国阿斯本音乐节及日本太平洋音乐节演出,并在其著名指挥学院学习。
 

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

SWIRE
Wilson Ng

Internationally sought-after conductor Wilson Ng is making waves around the world as a trailblazer in a new generation of classical music. Lauded for his exceptional technique and musical imagination, he is currently the Associate Conductor of the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, appointed at the age of 28 as the youngest conductor in the orchestra’s history. He has swept coveted prizes at globally renowned competitions, such as the Mahler Competition in Bamberg, the Sir Georg Solti International Conductors' Competition in Frankfurt, and the Svetlanov International Conducting Competition in Paris. Wilson is also the Artistic Director of the Gustav Mahler Orchestra Hong Kong.

 

Following his performance of Shostakovich’s Symphony No.1 at his subscription concert début with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra (SPO), Wilson was praised by Yonhap News “as if he had become Shostakovich himself”. He was immediately engaged by SPO to conduct at subsequent high-profile events, including the Seoul Arts Center Orchestra Festival’s opening concerts in 2019 and 2020. A true embodiment of musical leadership and innovation, Wilson led SPO’s first live-streamed online concerts and executed a series of groundbreaking virtual reality experience recordings during the COVID-19 pandemic. His widespread success in the nation has led him to conduct other major Korean orchestras, such as Korean Symphony Orchestra, Bucheon Philharmonic Orchestra, Gyeonggi Philharmonic Orchestra, and KBS (Korean Broadcasting System) Symphony Orchestra.

 

Wilson’s colorful interpretations and influential reputation continue to propel him onto stages worldwide. He has worked with many leading European orchestras, including Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Danish National Symphony Orchestra, and BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. His Junge Deutsche Philharmonie début performance at the Alte Oper Frankfurt New Year’s concert, with Scriabin’s Poème de l'extase on the program, was critically acclaimed by the Frankfurter Rundschau, which headlined his concert as “The Pinnacle of Ecstasy”.

 

Wilson began his musical journey at the age of 11 learning the flute, which first led him to Paris and Lausanne. He performed as a guest solo flutist with the Lyon National Opera Ballet prior to specialising in conducting, and advanced his conducting studies at the Universität der Künste Berlin and the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. Wilson was handpicked for the conducting academies at the Pacific Music Festival and Aspen Music Festival, where he was awarded the James Conlon Conductor Prize.
 

 

 

Back