跳至主內容

特別消息

大古股份有限公司
即興三人行

極具始創性的三重奏組合即興三人行(Time for Three, TF3)跨越傳統樂派的框框,融合古典、西部鄉村、吉卜賽及爵士音樂,組成別具一格的樂風。成員-小提琴家尼高拉斯・肯道,小提琴家歷其・蔡愛,以及低音大提琴家威南・邁耶-熱愛即興,作曲和編曲等,是小組合奏的一切主要元素。

 

時至今日,TF3已演出了數百場,內容之廣如其音樂一樣豐富多元:從費城交響樂團恆常樂季的客席獨奏家到三藩市的Club Yoshi,由作為甘迺迪演藝中心的駐場藝術家,以至於德國石荷州音樂節的艾遜巴赫生日音樂會。最近的重要演出包括:首次於卡奈基音樂廳演出,與波士頓流行樂團合作,墨爾本交響樂團,2014年BBC逍遙音樂節全院滿座的音樂會,以及美國ABC電視台黃金時段的熱播節目「與星共舞」。

 

TF3充滿活力的演出脫離傳統的規範,反而順應各成員不同的音樂背景開展。他們亦會演出由自己編曲的傳統曲目,威南・邁耶同時會獻上自己的原創作品,以增添他們演出的曲目。

 

Time for Three 最近為環球音樂唱片發行了首張同名古典專輯《Time for Three》,並連續七週登上Billboard的古典跨界排行榜的前10名。TF3也展開了一個委約創作計劃,以擴大其獨有曲目,特別是與交響樂團合奏方面,當中包括:由普立茲獎作曲家希頓所寫的協奏曲4-3,布魯貝克在2010年創作《Travels in Time for Three》,由波士頓流行樂團、楊斯敦交響樂團及其他八個樂團共同委約;由印第安納波利斯交響樂團委約,布衿作曲的《find work》;以及最新的項目,由太陽谷夏季交響樂團委約他們創作一首55分鐘的管弦樂作品,供他們與樂團一同演出,於2015年8月在美國愛達荷州太陽谷首演。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE

Time for Three

Time for Three

The groundbreaking, category-shattering trio Time for Three (Tf3) transcends traditional classification, with elements of classical, country western, gypsy and jazz idioms forming a blend all its own. The members — Nicolas (Nick) Kendall and Nikki Chooi violins and Ranaan Meyer, double bass — carry a passion for improvisation, composing and arranging, all prime elements of the ensemble’s playing.

 

To date the group has performed hundreds of engagements as diverse as its music: from featured guest soloists on the Philadelphia Orchestra’s subscription series to Club Yoshi’s in San Francisco to residencies at the Kennedy Center to Christoph Eschenbach’s birthday concert at the Schleswig-Holstein Festival in Germany. Recent highlights included their Carnegie Hall debut, appearances with the Boston Pops, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, a sell-out concert at the 2014 BBC Proms, and an appearance on the ABC prime time hit show “Dancing with the Stars.”

 

TF3’s high-energy performances are free of conventional practices, drawing instead from the members’ differing musical backgrounds. The trio also performs its own arrangements of traditional repertoire and Ranaan Meyer provides original compositions to complement the trio’s offerings.

 

TF3 recently released their debut Universal Music Classics album, Time for Three, which spent seven consecutive weeks in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Classical Crossover Chart. The ensemble has also embarked on a major commissioning programs to expand its unique repertoire for symphony orchestras. These include Concerto 4-3, written by Pulitzer-Prize winning composer Jennifer Higdon, Travels in Time for Three by Chris Brubeck in 2010, co-commissioned by the Boston Pops, the Youngstown Symphony, and eight other orchestras, and Games and Challenges: Something Wonderful Right Away by William Bolcom, commissioned by the Indianapolis Symphony. Their latest project, for the Sun Valley Summer Symphony, was a 55-minute piece with orchestra which they premiered in August 2015 in Sun Valley, Idaho.

 

 

Back