跳至主內容

特別消息

2020-05-15

鑑於2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,以及全球跨境商旅安排尚不明朗等因素,香港管弦樂團(港樂)與巡演主辦機構、演出場地和相關伙伴商討後,原定於2020年稍後時間舉行之港樂日韓巡演因而取消。

港樂、音樂總監梵志登、董事局成員及行政人員一向把觀眾、樂師和員工的健康與安全放在首位。我們真切希望港樂的家園和世界各地能積極克服目前的挑戰。港樂及其音樂總監梵志登都非常期待能夠於不久將來為日本和韓國觀眾呈獻美樂。
 
港樂感謝日本和韓國的主辦機構、各表演場地及贊助商的支持。
 
相關音樂會的持票觀眾,請留意有關場地於網站公布的票務安排。
大古股份有限公司
麥橋
Untitled Document

麥橋為英國皇家音樂學院的畢業生及院士,2003年於「名歌手」華格納歌唱大賽奪魁。她近年專注演繹華格納和史特勞斯的歌劇作品,曾演出的華格納作品包括︰於德國凱姆尼茲演繹《女武神》、《齊格菲》和《諸神的黃昏》的布倫曉特;為「名歌手」和藝術團體「愛丁堡歌劇樂師」演出《女武神》和《諸神的黃昏》的布倫曉特;為法國安納波利斯歌劇院、「愛丁堡歌劇樂師」音樂會、第戎歌劇院及於熱那亞演繹伊索爾德一角;為蘇格蘭歌劇院演出《諸神的黃昏》的古德魯妮及《齊格菲》的布倫曉特;為蘇格蘭歌劇院、英國國家歌劇院及加拿大歌劇院(候補) 演繹《女武神》的齊格蓮達;為高文花園倫敦皇家歌劇院、普羅旺斯地區艾克斯音樂節、薩爾茨堡音樂節、哈萊樂團、「名歌手」、BBC逍遙音樂節及愛樂樂團演繹《女武神》的奧特蓮達,並為柏林德意志歌劇院和荷蘭歌劇院演繹《女武神》中的荷姆薇潔。

她曾在高文花園演出《玫瑰騎士》中的瑪利安,是她首次演繹史特勞斯的作品,其後再獲邀重返高文花園,演出《深宮情仇》的主角埃萊克特拉(候補)及監察者。

上個樂季,麥橋為加拿大歌劇院演唱《女武神》的潔希德,在法國里摩日演出歌劇選段,演唱了齊格蓮達(候補)和《羅恩格林》的奧特魯德,並且作出新嘗試,首次於音樂會中演繹《玫瑰騎士》的瑪莎琳。於2015年10月,她首度在德國馬德堡演繹埃萊克特拉一角。

除了華格納和史特勞斯的作品,她並為英國薩里歌劇團演出《假面舞會》的亞米莉雅、於馬其頓的史高比耶演繹《拿布果》的阿比嘉爾、於德國新明斯特演繹《伊多梅纽斯》的埃列釵、於格蘭堡演繹《韓賽兒與葛麗特》的葛魯德和《露克西雅受辱記》女聲合唱者一角等,都為人津津樂道。

她的音樂會曲目則包括︰史特勞斯的《最後四首藝術歌曲》、貝多芬第九交響曲、威爾第《安魂曲》、 狄信的《坎特伯雷的朝聖者們》、佛漢・威廉士的《大海交響曲》、華格納的《威森東克之歌》、華爾頓 《表面》和韋伯的《G大調彌撒曲,「歡慶彌撒」》。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE

Elaine McKrill

Elaine McKrill
Untitled Document

A graduate and Associate of the Royal Academy of Music and winner of the Mastersingers' Wagner Singers Competition 2003, Elaine has specialised in recent years in the operas of Wagner and Strauss. Her Wagner performances include Brünnhilde Die Walküre, Siegfried and Götterdämmerung in Chemnitz; Brünnhilde Die Walküre and Götterdämmerung (Mastersingers, Edinburgh Opera Players); Isolde (Angers Nantes Opéra, Edinburgh Opera Players in concert, Opéra Dijon, Genoa); Gutrune Götterdämmerung and Brünnhilde Siegfried (Scottish Opera); Sieglinde Die Walküre (Scottish Opera, English National Opera, Canadian Opera Company cover); Ortlinde Die Walküre (Royal Opera - Covent Garden, Aix-en-Provence Festival, Salzburg Festival, Hallé Orchestra, Mastersingers, BBC Proms, Philharmonia) and Helmwige Die Walküre (Deutsche Oper - Berlin and Netherlands Opera).

Elaine made her Strauss debut as Marianne Leitmetzerin Der Rosenkavalier at Covent Garden and was subsequently invited back to sing the Aufseherin and cover the title role in Elektra.

Last season Elaine sang Gerhilde Die Walküre for the Canadian Opera Company and covered Sieglinde and Ortrud Lohengrin for excerpts in Limoges and the Marschallin Der Rosenkavalier for the first time in concert. She made her debut in October 2015 as Elektra in Magdeburg.

In addition to her Wagner and Strauss repertoire, Elaine has enjoyed success with Amelia Un Ballo in Maschera (Surrey Opera); Abigaille Nabucco (Skopje); Elettra Idomeneo (Neumünster); Gertrud in Hänsel und Gretel (Glyndebourne cover) and Female Chorus The Rape of Lucretia.

Her concert repertoire includes Strauss Vier letzte Lieder; Beethoven Symphony no. 9; Verdi Requiem;Dyson The Canterbury Pilgrims;Vaughan Williams A Sea Symphony; Wagner Wesendonck Lieder; Walton Façade and Weber Mass in G 'Jubelmesse'.

 

 

Back