跳至主内容

特别消息

大古股份有限公司
大卫・史顿

大卫・史顿是烈火歌剧院的创办人及艺术总监,该歌剧团体以巴黎为根据地,并有专属的古乐器乐团。他亦是上海巴洛克艺术节的艺术顾问及首席指挥,同时兼任美国佛罗里达州的棕榈滩歌剧院首席指挥及科罗拉多州的科斯特布特音乐节艺术总监。

 

在担任以色列及圣加仑歌剧院艺术总监期间,他呈献多出18世纪歌剧及不拘一格的作品,如梅尔的《美狄亚》、贝尔格的《沃采克》、布烈顿的《碧庐冤孽》及怀尔的《马哈哥尼城的兴衰》,均为人津津乐道。自2010年起,他首演了四出歌剧,包括在以色列歌剧院上演的舒克尔《孩子的梦想》、由烈火歌剧院委约巴奇创作并於香榭丽舍剧院上演的《所以儿童》、棕榈滩歌剧院的宾・摩亚《冤家,一个爱情故事》及2016年6月於瑞典卓宁霍姆宫上演的山斯特朗《洛可可机器》。他亦曾带领烈火歌剧院,於莱比鍚、巴黎、维也纳及马尔他灌录J. C. 巴赫的歌剧《撒奈达》,并与女中音迪希灌录了收录法国浪漫时期清唱剧的大碟。

 

史顿自从於1998年创办艾克斯艺术节国际学院起,一直致力培育年轻歌唱家。他於2003年创立的烈火歌剧院就是一个训练年轻法国歌唱家的平台,让他们演出由蒙台威尔弟至约翰.基治多个不同时期的作品。2016年,他於茱莉亚音乐学院指挥《魔笛》。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE
David Stern

David Stern is the founder and director of the Paris-based opera company and period-instrument ensemble, Opera Fuoco, and artistic advisor and principal conductor of the Shanghai Baroque Festival. He is chief conductor of the Palm Beach Opera in Florida and music director of opera at the Crested Butte Music Festival in Colorado.

 

In his time as music director of the Israel and the St Gallen Opera houses he championed 18th century opera and eclectic works such as Simone Mayr's Medea, Berg's Wozzeck, Britten’s Turn of the Screw and Weill's Rise of Rall of the City of Mahagonny. He has premiered four new operas since 2010: Gil Shohat’s The Child Dreams at the Israel Opera, Nicolas Bacri's Cosi Fanciulli commissioned by Opera Fuoco and performed at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, Ben Moore's Enemies, A Love Story in Palm Beach and Jan Sandström’s The Rococo Machine in Drottningholm, Sweden in June 2016. With Opera Fuoco, he has recorded J. C. Bach's opera Zanaida in Leipzig, Paris, Vienna and Malta and released a CD of French Romantic Cantatas with the mezzo-soprano Karine Deshayes.

 

Since launching the Aix Festival International Academy in 1998, Stern has been committed to developing young voices. He created Opera Fuoco in 2003 as a platform to train young French singers in repertoire ranging from Monteverdi to John Cage. In 2016 he conducted the Magic Flute at The Juilliard School.

 

 

Back