跳至主内容

特别消息

大古股份有限公司
博伊

博伊是澳洲浪漫与古典乐团的联合创办人及首席客席指挥,同时兼任汉诺威古乐团副总监,两个乐团均用上古乐器演奏。他是剑桥大学国王学院首位澳洲藉管风琴学者,曾在伦敦皇家音乐学院学习指挥,师随麦特斯及赫斯特。於2006年,他成为费殊带领的布达佩斯节庆管弦乐团的助理指挥。他亦曾获多位知名指挥指导,计有嘉狄拿爵士、聂泽-赛甘、希阁斯、毕克特和艾沃.波顿。2007年到2010年期间,他担任麦克里希所领导的加比埃利合奏团的助理艺术总监,并与费殊和柏林音乐厅乐团合作。

他近期首度在荷兰皇家音乐厅演出,指挥根特合唱团和柏林古乐学院合奏团,音乐会后旋即获邀加入他们的欧洲巡演,演唱C. P. E. 巴赫的音乐。他在早期音乐方面涉猎甚广(既有指挥,亦会边弹奏古键琴边带领乐团),最近及定期的合作伙伴包括汉诺威古乐团、哥本哈根室乐团、科隆室乐团、弗罗茨瓦夫巴洛克乐团和华沙室内歌剧院。

2018年6月,博伊为奥斯陆的挪威歌剧院指挥《唐乔望尼》,8月他首次在美国演出,为当地的NEO歌剧团指挥韩德尔的《帕蒂诺佩》。2019年演出包括为荷兰的南方歌剧院指挥《魔笛》,以及分别与华沙爱乐和冰岛交响乐团首演。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-03-27

The Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audiences, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. Like most cultural organisations, we have made major adjustments to our regular activities in order to accommodate these exceptional circumstances. 

We continue to liaise closely with our performance partners and venues to ensure appropriate arrangements for the remainder of our 2019/20 season. Please visit our website and Facebook page for relevant announcements. 

We very much look forward to seeing you in our concert hall in the near future, sharing our exceptional music-making and the energy that you, our audience, brings to each performance. In the meantime, stay home and stay well.
SWIRE

Benjamin Bayl

Benjamin Bayl

Benjamin Bayl is co-founder and Principal Guest Conductor of the period instrument Australian Romantic and Classical Orchestra and Associate Director of the Hanover Band. He was the first Australian Organ Scholar of King’s College Cambridge, and studied conducting at the Royal Academy of Music with Colin Metters and George Hurst. He was Assistant Conductor to the Budapest Festival Orchestra and Iván Fischer in 2006, and was also mentored by and assisted Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Richard Hickox, Harry Bicket and Ivor Bolton. From 2007 to 2010 he served as Assistant Artistic Director to the Gabrieli Consort and Paul McCreesh, and also worked with Fischer and the Konzerthausorchester Berlin.

He recently made his conducting debut in the Amsterdam Concertgebouw with Collegium Vocale Gent and Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, and was immediately re-invited to conduct them on a European tour with the music of C. P. E. Bach. Working extensively in the early music field (both as conductor or directing from the keyboard) recent and regular collaborations include the Hanover Band, Concerto Copenhagen, Concerto Köln, Wroclaw Baroque Orchestra, and Warsaw Chamber Opera.

In June 2018 Benjamin Bayl conducted performances of Don Giovanni at the Norwegian Opera in Oslo, and in August he made his American debut with Handel’s Partenope at Opera NEO. Plans for 2019 include Die Zauberflöte at Opera Zuid and his debuts with the Warsaw Philharmonic and the Iceland Symphony orchestras.

 

 

Back