跳至主內容
大古股份有限公司
格林斯

格林斯是美國最具才華的指揮之一,曾經與許多世界頂尖樂團合作,包括美國費城樂團和芝加哥、聖路易斯及華盛頓國家交響樂團,以及加拿大蒙特利爾交響樂團、法國里昂國家樂團、英國伯明翰城市交響樂團、澳洲墨爾本交響樂團及羅馬聖西西利亞樂團等等。

格林斯是名指揮家魏瑟-莫斯特的得意門生,從2004至07年擔任克里夫蘭樂團助理指揮,演出樂季套票音樂會及指揮樂團的外展音樂計劃。

2012-13樂季,格林斯與法國國家樂團(巴黎)及多倫多交響樂團等首演,並與首爾愛樂、底特律、溫哥華、紐西蘭交響樂團等再度合作。2011-12樂季的首演包括:BBC蘇格蘭交響樂團、奧斯陸交響樂團、荷蘭愛樂(阿姆斯特丹)及悉尼交響樂團等。2010-11樂季的重要演出則包括與BBC 交響樂團、荷蘭電台愛樂、交響樂團及波恩貝多芬大廳樂團的首演,以及與漢堡交響樂團和海牙愛樂再度合作,包括與後者於皇家阿姆斯特丹音樂廳亮相。

格林斯於2002年獲委任為美國賓夕法尼亞州雷丁交響樂團助理指揮。2003年,他於阿斯本音樂節指揮學院跟隨冼文、斯德林及米高•史頓學習。他持有茱莉亞音樂學院小提琴演奏學位,以及蔻蒂斯音樂學院指揮學位。格林斯同時是一位傑出的小提琴家,於1998至2004年任職於林肯中心的紐約市芭蕾樂團,於2002及2004兩度擔任代理首席第二小提琴。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content
SWIRE

Andrew Grams

Andrew  Grams

As one of America’s most promising young conductors, Andrew Grams has appeared with many of the great orchestras of the world including Philadelphia, Chicago Symphony, St. Louis Symphony, and National Symphony Orchestra of Washington D.C. in America, as well as Montreal Symphony, Orchestre National de Lyon, City of Birmingham Symphony, Melbourne Symphony, Orchestra of Santa Cecilia Rome, to name a few.

A protege of Franz Welser-Möst, Grams was Assistant Conductor of Cleveland Orchestra from 2004 to 2007. In addition to subscription concerts, he also led programs with the orchestra at the Blossom Music Center.

In season 2012-13, Grams takes on major débuts with Orchestre National de France in Paris and Toronto Symphony, and returns to Seoul Philharmonic, Detroit, Vancouver and New Zealand symphonies, among many others. 2011-12 season saw débuts with BBC Scottish Symphony, Oslo Philharmonic, Netherlands Philharmonic (Amsterdam) and Sydney Symphony. Season 2010-11 highlights include débuts with BBC Symphony, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic, Orchestra of the Beethovenhalle Bonn, as well as returns to Hamburg Symphony and a Concertgebouw Hall appearance with Residentie Orchestra of The Hague.

In 2002, Grams was appointed assistant conductor of Reading Symphony in Pennsylvania. In summer 2003, he studied with Zinman, Sidlin and Michael Stern at the conducting academy of Aspen Music Festival. He received a degree in violin performance from Juilliard School, and a conducting degree from Curtis Institute of Music. Also an accomplished violinist, Grams was a member of New York City Ballet Orchestra at Lincoln Center from 1998 to 2004, serving as acting associate principal second violin in 2002 and 2004.

 

 

Back