跳至主内容
大古股份有限公司
霍添


大提琴家霍添是土生土长的美国维珍尼亚州人,分别於奥伯林音乐学院及印第安纳大学取得音乐学士及硕士学位,在1995年加入港乐之前,曾担任孟菲斯交响乐团的助理首席大提琴。

他曾在已故小提琴家兼教育家亚历山大・施奈达的带领下,在卡奈基音乐厅及甘乃迪中心与纽约弦乐团合作演出,亦曾与科罗拉多州国家定曲乐团一同演奏。他也曾参与多个室乐音乐节,包括茱莉亚弦乐四重奏研讨会、陶斯音乐学校室乐音乐节、孟德尔逊四重奏研讨会等,并曾於简尼中心演出。

作为曾三度参与太平洋国际音乐节的音乐家,霍添曾巡回日本多地演出,包括於东京卡萨尔斯音乐厅举行、特地为该音乐节企业捐款者而设的钢琴四重奏音乐会。霍添曾师随纽曼.费殊、堤刚及雷伊托,於学生时代已加入俄亥俄州哥伦布市的音韵室乐团,一同演出四年,是该乐团最年轻的一员。

霍添用作演出的大提琴,由美国密西根州安娜堡的当代制琴师阿尔夫制作。

 

返回

Skip to main content
SWIRE
Timothy Frank


Cellist Timothy Frank joined the Hong Kong Philharmonic in 1995. A native of Virginia, he earned a Bachelor of Music degree from Oberlin Conservatory and a Master degree of Music from Indiana University. Immediately prior to his appointment to the HK Phil he won the position of Assistant Principal Cello in the Memphis Symphony.

He has performed at Carnegie Hall and the Kennedy Center with the New York String Orchestra under the late Alexander Schneider, and played in the National Repertory Orchestra of Colorado. He has participated in numerous chamber music festivals including the Juilliard Quartet Seminar, Taos School of Music Chamber Music Festival, Mendelssohn Quartet Seminar and Music at the Gainey Center.

As a three-time participant in the Pacific Music Festival (PMF), he played concerts throughout Japan, including a special piano quartet concert at Casals Hall, Tokyo for PMF corporate donors. While still a student, Mr Frank played for four years with the Pro Musica Chamber Orchestra of Columbus, Ohio, appointed as the orchestra's youngest member. His main teachers have been Norman Fischer, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi and Peter Rejto.

Timothy Frank plays a contemporary cello made by Gregg Alf in Ann Arbor.

 

Back