跳至主内容
大古股份有限公司
李少霖

李少霖自 1987 年已加入香港管弦乐团,也自 1988 年起在香港演艺学院任教,现同时指挥该校的青年交响乐团。

 

李氏曾随多位国际知名的圆号手学艺,包括香港管弦乐团前圆号首席贺谢诗韵、圣路易交响乐团圆号首席彭道辉、独奏圆号手斯维尔、芝加哥交响乐团圆号首席基云卓、三藩市交响乐团圆号首席纪比奥和英国广播电台交响乐团圆号首席泰勒。

 

李氏自少年时代已活跃於香港乐坛, 1978 年加入香港青年交响乐团,於 1979 及 1980 年两个夏天随团到英国、法国和澳洲献艺。他一直担任该团的圆号首席,直至 1983 年入读香港演艺学院才离任。他曾赢过不少奖项,包括在 1983 至 1985 年连续三年取得皇家香港赛马会奖学金,并於 1985 年获麦理浩夫人奖,到加拿大的班夫艺术学院深造。

 

李氏是亚太区内甚活跃的圆号手和教师。他曾有过多次辉煌的演出,其中一次是於圣马田室乐团访港时加入表演;又於 1994 至 1995 年代表香港管弦乐团,到日本福冈参与亚洲友谊音乐会的演出。他经常参与录音室的音乐录音,并为电台和电视台录制音乐欣赏节目。澳门文化部曾邀请他到澳门主理圆号大师班、工作坊,演出五重奏音乐会,并为澳门青年音乐节担任青年音乐比赛的评判。

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

SWIRE
Homer Lee

Homer Lee joined the Hong Kong Philharmonic in 1987 and has been on the faculty of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts since 1988. In addition to his teaching duties there, he also conducts the Academy's Junior Symphony Orchestra.

 

Homer Lee has studied with many internationally renowned hornists including Cheryl Hoard (former Principal Horn, Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra), Roland Pandolfi (Principal Horn, St. Louis Symphony Orchestra), Alan Civil (Solo Artist), Dale Clevenger (Principal Horn, Chicago Symphony Orchestra), David Krehbiel (Principal Horn, San Francisco Symphony Orchestra) and Derek Taylor (Former Principal Horn, BBC Symphony Orchestra).

 

Homer Lee has long been active in Hong Kong's music circles, even in his teens. He joined the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra in 1978 with whom he toured the UK, France and Australia in the summers of 1979 and 1980. He was Principal Horn with the HKYSO until he began studying at the Hong Kong Academy for the Performing Arts, in 1983. He soon won many major prizes, such as the Royal Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarship from 1983 to 1985 and the Lady MacLehose Prize to study at the Banff School of Fine Arts in 1985.

 

Being one of the region's most active horn players and teachers, Homer Lee's highlight performances include with the Orchestra of the Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields during their Hong Kong visit and participating in the Asian Friendly Concerts in Fukuoka, Japan, in 1994 and 1995, as a representative of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra. He records extensively in the studio as well as for many music appreciation programmes on the television and radio. The Macau Culture Department has invited Homer Lee to give horn masterclasses, workshops, wind quintet concerts and to be an adjudicator for the Youth Music Competition as part of the Macau Youth Music Festival.

 

Back