跳至主內容

特別消息

2020-05-15

鑑於2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,以及全球跨境商旅安排尚不明朗等因素,香港管弦樂團(港樂)與巡演主辦機構、演出場地和相關伙伴商討後,原定於2020年稍後時間舉行之港樂日韓巡演因而取消。

港樂、音樂總監梵志登、董事局成員及行政人員一向把觀眾、樂師和員工的健康與安全放在首位。我們真切希望港樂的家園和世界各地能積極克服目前的挑戰。港樂及其音樂總監梵志登都非常期待能夠於不久將來為日本和韓國觀眾呈獻美樂。
 
港樂感謝日本和韓國的主辦機構、各表演場地及贊助商的支持。
 
相關音樂會的持票觀眾,請留意有關場地於網站公布的票務安排。
大古股份有限公司
Joana Carneiro 卡麗朵

指揮家卡麗朵的演出動力澎湃,能駕馭多種截然不同的音樂風格,是現今最傑出的年青指揮家之一,廣受國際樂壇關注。2009年,她獲委任為柏克萊交響樂團的音樂總監,繼承指揮名家長野健,成為樂團四十年歷史以來的第三任總監。同時,她亦為古本江樂團的官方客席指揮。

卡麗朵近年的重要客席演出,包括與辛辛那提歌劇、底特律、哥德堡、紐西蘭交響樂團的首演,以及再度與多倫多管弦樂團、洛杉磯愛樂合作。她為聖保羅室樂團指揮樂季揭幕音樂會,又指揮皇家愛樂及苪妮.費萊明演出。

2010年,她指揮悉尼藝術節的史達拉汶斯基《俄狄浦斯王》及《詩篇交響曲》,音樂會榮獲2010年度澳洲演藝大獎 - 海普曼獎的最佳交響樂團音樂會榮譽。此外,她亦曾與巴黎樂團、瑞典諾爾雪平交響樂團、布拉格愛樂、波多黎各交響樂團,以及澳門室樂團、北京樂團等演出,又於澳門國際音樂節亮相。

卡麗朵於2002年馬澤爾-維拉國際指揮大賽以出眾表現入圍後,開始受國際間注目。她是由倫敦聯合文化基金國際指揮學院選出、與馬素亞及杜南意合作指揮倫敦愛樂的三位指揮家之一。此外她又曾任洛杉磯室樂團助理指揮、洛杉磯青年音樂家首演樂團的音樂總監。2005年至2008年,她透過美國交響樂團聯盟駐團指揮計劃,於洛杉磯愛樂跟隨沙朗倫任助理指揮,又帶領樂團於迪士尼音樂廳及荷里活碗型劇場演出。

卡麗朵於2010年榮獲美國交響樂團聯盟頒發海倫‧湯姆遜大獎,又於2004年獲葡萄牙總統頒發殷理基皇子勳章。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

2020-05-15

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 and uncertainties in global business travels, along with discussions with our tour presenters, performing venues and related partners, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra’s (HK Phil) tour to Japan and Korea, originally have been rescheduled to a later time of the year, now has been cancelled.

The HK Phil, Music Director Jaap van Zweden, our Board of Governors as well as the administration put the health and well-being of our audience, players and staff at the forefront of our priorities. We sincerely hope that the orchestra’s home city, as well as other parts of the world, will recover soon and overcome the current challenging situation. The orchestra and its Music Director Jaap van Zweden look forward to performing for audiences in Japan and Korea in the near future.

The HK Phil would like to thank our tour presenters in Japan and Korea, our performing venue partners, as well as sponsors, for their support.
 
Ticket holders for the affected concerts, please visit websites of relevant performing venues for ticketing assistance.
SWIRE

Joana Carneiro

Joana Carneiro

Noted for her vibrant performances in a wide diversity of musical styles, Joana Carneiro has attracted considerable attention as one of the most outstanding young conductors today. In 2009 she was named Music Director of the Berkeley Symphony, succeeding Kent Nagano and becoming the third music director in the 40-year history of the orchestra. She currently serves as official guest conductor of the Gulbenkian Orchestra.

As a guest conductor, Ms Carneiro’s upcoming and recent highlights include her débuts at the Cincinnati Opera, Detroit, Gothenburg and New Zealand symphonies, returns to Toronto Symphony and the Los Angeles Philharmonic. She opened the St Paul Chamber Orchestra’s season and led the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra with Renée Fleming as soloist.

In 2010, she led performances of Stravinsky’s Oedipus Rex and Symphony of Psalms at the Sydney Festival, which won Australia’s Helpmann Award for Best Symphony Orchestra Concert in 2010. Other appearances included those with the Ensemble Orchestral de Paris, Norrköping Symphony, Prague Philharmonia, Puerto Rico Symphony, as well as the Macau Chamber Orchestra and Beijing Orchestra at the International Music Festival of Macau.

A finalist of the prestigious 2002 Maazel-Vilar Conductor’s Competition, Carneiro has worked with Maestros Kurt Masur and Christoph von Dohnanyi, conducted the London Philharmonic (as one of three conductors chosen for London’s Allianz Cultural Foundation International Conductors Academy), served as Assistant Conductor of the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, and Music Director of the Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra of Los Angeles. From 2005 through 2008, she was an American Symphony Orchestra League Conducting Fellow at the Los Angeles Philharmonic, where she worked with Esa-Pekka Salonen and led performances at Walt Disney Concert Hall and the Hollywood Bowl.

Carneiro is the 2010 recipient of the Helen M. Thompson Award, conferred by the League of American Orchestras. In 2004, she was decorated by the President of the Portuguese Republic with the Commendation of the Order of the Infante Dom Henrique.

 

 

Back