跳至主内容

特别消息

大古股份有限公司
凌显祐

香港土生土长的凌显祐是一位中提琴和小提琴家,指挥家和音乐教育家,现时为香港管弦乐团(港乐)的首席中提琴。凌显祐在世界各地的管弦乐演奏和独奏会上获得好评,他曾以独奏家身份与香港管弦乐团,首尔爱乐乐团,香港中乐团和中国电影乐团合作演出。

 

作为一位多才多艺的音乐家,凌显祐曾指挥港乐,泛亚交响乐团,昆明聂耳交响乐团,芬兰的塞伊奈约基交响乐团和库奥皮奥交响乐团。他更被挑选为艾逊巴赫和已故的马捷尔大师为港乐进行排练。他曾与不同的指挥大师合作,包括梵志登,艾度.迪华特,马却和史拉健等等。凌显祐更勇闯2017年贝桑松国际指挥大赛的决赛。

 

凌显祐的音乐之旅始於六岁,他跟已故北京中央音乐学院教授林耀基学习小提琴。他其后在印第安纳大学继续攻读小提琴演奏,先后师从亨里克•科瓦尔斯基,裴翼焕,阿兰•华历德,并且成为休斯敦莱斯大学林昭亮教授的得意门生。

 

凌显祐亦热衷於室乐演出,回港后继续活跃於古典音乐界,经常进行独奏,室内乐演奏和指挥。他曾与许多著名音乐家合作,包括王羽佳,林昭亮,拉莱度,宁峰,古特曼和上海四重奏等。

 

在音乐厅外,凌显祐亦热衷於培育新一代音乐家。他现在任教於香港浸会大学,香港演艺学院,并曾住持港乐何鸿毅家族基金「驻团学员培训计划」。

 

凌显祐演奏由Gaetano Sgarabotto制作的小提琴和中提琴。

 

 

返回

Skip to main content

Special notice

SWIRE
Andrew Ling

Hong Kong-native Andrew Ling is a concert violist and violinist, conductor, and music educator. Currently Principal Violist of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra (“HK Phil”), Andrew has garnered acclaim for his orchestral playing and solo recitals worldwide. His appearances as concert soloist have included the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra, and the China Film Orchestra.

 

A versatile and an all-round musician, Andrew has brought his musicianship to conducting engagements with the HK Phil, the Pan Asia Symphony Orchestra, Kunming Nie Er Symphony Orchestra and Finland’s Seinäjoki City Orchestra and Kuopio Symphony Orchestra. Handpicked to conduct the HK Phil in rehearsal for Christoph Eschenbach and the late Lorin Maazel, he has worked alongside some of the world’s foremost conductors, including Jaap van Zweden, Edo de Waart, Jun Märkl, and Leonard Slatkin. Ling was the finalist of the Besançon International Conducting Competition 2017.

 

Andrew’s journey with music began at six, where he studied violin with the late Professor Lin Yaoji at the Central Conservatory of music, Beijing. He went on to pursue Violin Performance at Indiana University under Henryk Kowalski, Mauricio Fuks, Alan de Veritch and the late Ik-hwan Bae, and was a protégé of Cho-Liang Lin at Rice University.

 

A successful musician and a much sought-after art educator, upon his return to Hong Kong, Andrew remains active in the classical music scene. He is often seen playing solo, chamber and conducting. After returning to Hong Kong, Andrew continued his career as a concert musician and conductor. He has played with many renowned musicians including Yu-Ja Wang, Cho-Liang Lin, Jaime Laredo, Ning Feng, Michael Guttman and The Shanghai Quartet etc.

 

Outside the concert hall, Andrew is passionate about cultivating the next generation of musicians. He holds teaching positions at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, Hong Kong Baptist University and Hong Kong Chinese University, and has also served as director of The Robert H.N. Ho Family Foundation Orchestral Fellowship Scheme.

 

Andrew plays on a violin and viola made by Gaetano Sgarabotto.

 

 

Back