跳至主内容
大古股份有限公司

与首席约会

Meet Our Principals 2

 

 

与首席约会

「与首席约会」系列自推出以来广受欢迎,港乐再接再厉加推两集,分别由乐团首席双簧管韦尔逊和首席低音大提琴林达侨策划演出,与乐迷分享他们喜爱的乐曲。

 

影片将於2021年8月14日及21日,一连两个星期六於港乐各网上平台播出,密切留意。请尽情享受这趟奇妙的音乐旅程。

 


林达侨怀念作曲家父亲

港乐首席低音大提琴林达侨特别为大家带来格鲁吉亚作曲家林达力士之作品,此曲紧贴他心,因为林达力士乃林达侨已故的父亲。

 

 


韦尔逊与舒曼

首席双簧管韦尔逊再次与著名钢琴家张纬晴合作,特别为大家送上舒曼夫妇两首动人的乐曲。

 

 


 

首席双簧管韦尔逊演奏舒曼

港乐首席双簧管韦尔逊及香港钢琴家张纬晴为您演奏舒曼的两首作品,同样於1849年写成的。第一首作品——三首浪漫曲。作曲家用了三天便完成了这作品,作为妻子的圣诞礼物;这曲也是作曲家唯一的双簧管及钢琴合奏作品。第二首作品是三首幻想小品。此曲实际上是为单簧管及钢琴而写的,不过,在是次演出中,就让韦尔逊及张纬晴呈献双簧管及钢琴的版本。

 

 

首席中提琴凌显祐的布拉姆斯和萧斯达高维契

首席中提琴凌显祐为您带来布拉姆斯和萧斯达高维契两首优美作品。布拉姆斯F小调奏鸣曲是作曲家首次为中提琴写的奏鸣曲,为这个曲式开创先河,其后不少作曲家也加入为中提琴和钢琴这个组合创作。第二首乐曲是萧斯达高维契的大提琴奏鸣曲,写於1934年――对作曲家个人创作及苏联政治发展的关键时期。听听凌显祐和香港钢琴家曾乐冰如何重新演绎这两首巨作。凌显祐希望透过这些乐曲为大家带来平安与喜乐。

 

联合首席小号莫思卓的小号独奏会

联合首席小号莫思卓特别为您精选多首优美动人的小号乐曲,联同钢琴家梁维芝一起演奏曼弗雷第尼、尼古拉、鲍顿克和巴莱四位来自18至20世纪初的欧洲作曲家的精彩作品。莫思卓更邀请了港乐两位同事——小号乐师施乐百和长号乐师汤奇云——同台演出,向观众介绍小号家族的不同成员,例如有「小号BB」之称的高音小号和「小号曾祖父」低音小号。请细心欣赏!

 

首席单簧管史安祖的独奏会

首席单簧管史安祖将展现单簧管一些最优美的特质,联同好友兼长期拍档钢琴家李伟安,为您送上一个美妙的独奏会。节目包括两首悦耳的咏叹调,分别来自里夏的《风流寡妇》和贝利尼的《清教徒》。首席中提琴凌显祐将加入演出布鲁赫的作品——此乃他和史安祖首次一起公开演奏的曲目。两位首席所擦出的火花,叫人眼前一亮。

 

莫班文的巴松管独奏会

香港管弦乐团首席巴松管莫班文,伙拍钢琴家王应淳,为大家送上一个曼妙的巴松管独奏会,演奏波札、米尔德和布隆斯作曲家的优美乐章。应淳曾跟随莫班文学习巴松管,如今已是独当一面的钢琴演奏家,今次二人合奏,实在难能可贵。最后,港乐低音巴松管乐师崔祖斯与莫班文,一起演奏波札为两支巴松管而写的小二重奏,此曲生动活泼,讨人欢喜,更展现了两位乐师的非凡技艺。请细心欣赏。

 

 

史德琳的长笛独奏会

香港管弦乐团首席长笛史德琳联同著名钢琴家张纬晴,为大家呈献一个精致的长笛独奏会。为音乐会揭开序幕和完场的皆是法国作曲家的作品。开场曲「长笛及钢琴组曲」可能是高达最著名的作品,透过三个精彩的乐章充分展现了长笛的魅力。波尔尼本身是一位长笛演奏家,也是长笛教育家,精於长笛设计的他同时也为长笛曲目作出重大贡献,他的《卡门幻想曲》肯定是他最广为传颂之作。连结首尾的乐曲是莫扎特愉悦的C大调行板,就在莫扎特生日(1月27日)前夕,细听魔笛的呼唤,尽情享受迷人的声音。

 

庞乐思的敲击独奏会

香港管弦乐团首席定音鼓庞乐思,身兼表演者 及作曲家,为大家送上一系列以敲击乐为主的演奏会。由巴洛克时期至现代,带您游走於巴赫、卡特与庞乐思自己的作品。他将演奏定音鼓、马林巴琴等乐器,更以夫妻档与港乐短笛家的乐师施家莲合作,不得不提这一位特别嘉宾――MP3机! 以敲击乐为主的作品不多,不似得其他乐器如小提琴般拥有百多年历史。有时候敲击乐手会演奏绎早期作曲家的改编作品,例如将以马林巴琴演奏巴赫的小提琴音乐,希望给你们您耳目一新的感觉。

Skip to main content

Special notice

SWIRE

Meet our Principals

Meet Our Principals 2

 

Meet our Principals

Following the success of our Meet Our Principals series, the HK Phil proudly presents two spin-off episodes featuring the orchestra’s Principal Oboe Michael Wilson and Principal Double Bass George Lomdaridze respectively. In this special video series, Michael and George share their personal musical inspirations with the audience. 

 

These two spin-off episodes will be released on two consecutive Saturdays: 14 & 21 August 2021 on HK Phil’s online platforms. Immerse yourself in the music and meet our Principals!


George Lomdaridze Commemorates His Composer Father

HK Phil Principal Double Bass George Lomdaridze shares a piece of music very close to his heart – a work composed by his late father, Georgian composer Elizbar Lomdaridze.

 

 


Michael Wilson on Schumanns

Principal Oboe Michael Wilson collaborates with renowned pianist Rachel Cheung in two beautiful pieces by Clara and Robert Schumann.

 

 


 

Principal Oboe Michael Wilson
Plays Schumann

Our Principal Oboe Michael Wilson and Hong Kong pianist Rachel Cheung present two pieces by Schumann, written in 1849. The first, Drei Romanzen (“Three Romances”), was written in just three days for the composer’s wife as a Christmas present, and is Schumann’s only piece for oboe and piano. The second, Drei Fantasiestücke (“Three Fantasy Pieces”), was actually written for clarinet and piano, but in this performance, Michael and Rachel will perform the oboe and piano version.

 

 

Principal Viola Andrew Ling
Plays Brahms and Shostakovich

Principal Viola Andrew Ling performs two significant works by Brahms and Shostakovich. The Sonata in F minor, op. 120, no. 1 was the first piece Brahms wrote for viola and piano, and inspired other composers also to write music for this combination of instruments. The second work is Shostakovich’s Cello Sonata, op. 40. It was composed in 1934 at a critical time in his personal life and in the political development of the Soviet Union. Listen how Andrew interprets these two masterpieces in collaboration with local pianist Dora Tsang, Andrew hope this music can bring you happiness and peace of mind.

 

Co-Principal Trumpet Christopher Moyse
in Recital

Co-Principal Trumpet Christopher Moyse presents a fine selection of trumpet music composed between the 18th and early 20th centuries by Francesco Manfredini, Otto Nicolai, Louis Joseph Baudonck and Guillaume Balay. In this wonderful recital, you will also meet several relatives of the trumpet family, including our trumpet player Robert Smith playing the piccolo trumpet and trombonist Kevin Thompson featuring the bass trumpet. Enjoy!

 

Principal Clarinet Andrew Simon
in Recital

Hear HK Phil Principal Clarinet Andrew Simon bring out some of the clarinet’s more exquisite characteristics as he teams up with close friend and long-term artistic partner, pianist Warren Lee, to present a delightful programme including arias from Lehar’s The Merry Widow and Bellini’s I puritani. Principal Viola Andrew Ling joins for three pieces by Bruch, which they first performed together in public. Watch and listen as the fireworks rekindle between the two Andrews!

 

Principal Bassoon Benjamin Moermond
in Recital

HK Phil Principal Bassoon Benjamin Moermond, together with pianist Anson Wong, treats us to a beautiful bassoon recital of music from Eugène Bozza, Ludwig Milde and Victor Bruns. Anson studied bassoon with Benjamin before, which makes this performance very precious, hearing two talents with a longstanding musical partnership. To conclude the programme, HK Phil contra-bassoonist Adam Treverton Jones joins in Bozza’s Duettino for Two Bassoons, a delightful and playful piece that showcases the virtuosity of the bassoonists. Enjoy!

 

 

 

Principal Flute Megan Sterling
in Recital

HK Phil Principal Flute, Megan Sterling, teams up with renowned pianist Rachel Cheung, to present a sublime recital. The performance starts and ends with music by French composers Benjamin Godard and François Borne. The opening Suite is perhaps Godard’s most popular work and showcases the brilliance of the flute in three well-crafted movements. Being both a flautist and an educator, Borne was an expert on flute design who contributed significantly to the flute repertoire. His Fantaisie Brillante on Themes from Bizet’s Carmen is his most celebrated composition. Between these French works comes Mozart’s delightful Andante in C. Let’s celebrate Mozart’s birthday (27 Jan) with the inviting sound of the magic flute.

 

Principal Timpani James Boznos
in Recital

HK Phil Principal Timpani, James Boznos, is both a percussionist and composer. In this short recital, he will bring you a variety of music from composers ranging from J.S. Bach to Elliott Carter, as well as James himself. He will be performing on timpani, marimba and vibraphone, as well as teaming up with his wife, our piccolo player Linda Stuckey, and an MP3 PLAYER! Percussion does not have such a wide range of repertoire as other instruments, so percussionists sometimes play transcription of earlier composers, which allows us a refreshing taste of the great diversity of instruments in this section of the orchestra. Watch now to discover more!